Seeking God

book cover

Seeking God:
Poetic Devotions For a Life of Prayer

“Seeking God” is the first book in the “God” series to be published by Impact Prayer Ministry.  This is a devotional book written by Impact Prayer Ministry director, Tom Lemler.  It contains 60 original poems with corresponding prayer points following each poem.  God began putting poems in the mind of Tom on  December 17, 2013 and as he shared them with people, God kept giving more.  Within two months, a collection of 60 poems existed and that number keeps growing.  Through the encouragement of friends and family this book began to form with the final draft being sent to the printer and to Kindle publishing on March 17, 2014!

This book is available on  The following link will take you to the book’s Kindle page on Amazon where you can also find purchasing information for the other formats.

The complete “God” series of books includes:

Seeking God:  Poetic Devotions For a Life of Prayer (now published)
Pursuing God: Developing a Lifestyle of Prayer (now published)
Knowing God:  More Poetic Devotions From a Life of Prayer (now published)
Serving God:  Devotions For Active Worship (now published)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.